FFA Banquet held

By Zane Murphy


The Ashton-Franklin Center FFA hosted their 17th Annual FFA Banquet. It was exciting to be able to host this Banquet after not having a banquet last year due to the pandemic. The Greenhand Degree is awarded to all first members of the FFA. Those members include: Zayne Becker, Daniel Bevan, Damien DuBios, Mallory Henert, Taylor Jahn, Grace Klaas, Kylie Mershon, Robert Pennignton, Cameron Reyes, Kendra Stewart, Violet Widolff, Haleigh Wilcox, Kydreel Green, Nadezda Cater . Mallory Henert was awarded Star Greenhand for her excellence and dedication to FFA throughout the year. 


Chapter Degree is the highest degree the the FFA chapter can give its members Recipients are-Ben Clark, Michael Cochrane, Jacob Evans, Kaleb Goldman, Jordan Harris, Lane Koning, Sean Lauer, Rhylee McCaslin, Summer Miller, Zane Murphy Levi Near, Riley Peterson, Evan Powers, Bryant Rasmussen, Carson Rueff, Braiden Runkle, Denzell Schwarz, Jerry Williams, Kyle Frady, Mylique Davidson. Zane Murphy was awarded the star chapter for his dedication and determination Towards FFA.


State and American Degree nominees were also recognized. The State FFA Degree is the highest award that the state can give to an FFA Member. The recipients are Elaina Harris and Jessie Milligan, who will be receiving the honor at State FFA Convention in June. As the highest degree achievable in the National FFA Organization, the American FFA Degree shows an FFA member’s dedication to his or her chapter and state FFA association. Congratulations to Jay Long for being nominated for his American Degree, which he will receive at the National FFA Convention in October. 


Leadership Award goes to a Junior and Senior that are outstanding with events and in the classroom. Congratulations, Junior- Jessie Milligan, Senior- Bryce Chandler.


The Scholarship Award goes to a student in each grade with the highest GPA out of their class. The recipients are: Freshman- Taylor Jahn, Sophomore- Rhylee McCaslin, Junior- Ellah Dorn, Senior-Jared Warner.


The AFC FFA is so proud of all the hard working members. We cannot wait for next year and all the hard work they will put together.




Video News
More In Home Page