Henert, Atkinson elected as Village Presidents

ASHTON — Ashton has elected a new village president, while the incumbent won another term as village president in Franklin Grove. After a close race, Tim Henert was elected Ashton Village President after receiving 122 votes. Former Ashton Village President John Martinez received 110 votes and current Ashton Village Trustee Susan Larson received 58 votes.


Video News
More In Local News